Surpriseeee : )

Let’s make yet another fresh start here, sharing platform became Linkedin for me for the last years but I really missed writing my experiences in detail, let’s start with the recent changes for me:

1. We left İstanbul 4 years ago and moved to my home town Fethiye, started working remotely with my wife long before Covid-19. My son Can Deniz started primary school here. We are a happy villager family with 3 dogs and a cat now : )

2- I started working for Trendyol Turkey’s first decacorn as a Tech Lead at Data Management team previous year just after the pandemic started, Trendyol has a very exciting story, Amazon of Turkey let’s say in brief, our Datawarehouse sits on Google Big Query and we are migrating to a cloud based BI tool Looker from Tableau, if you are interested about our projects let me invite you to our live event at 2 October.

3- I am also working inside the core Trendyol team to develop our young talent programs, we executed 12 bootcamps within a year in different areas like Infra, Security, Backend, Frontend, Mobile and of course Data : ) For senior profiles we also developed a Hiring Day format, we will execute the first iteration for Backend at 25 September and most probably second iteration will be for Data Engineering.

4- I am also working with a great team to initiate Data Management Turkey group, we are trying to discuss and practice data related topics in this community, come and join us at our Discord group(all links are inside the Medium post I mentioned) if you are interested.

With this opportunity please leave a comment and let me know how you are doing old friends, I hope everyone is healthy and having fun! See you around : )

Leave a Comment